That’s Not Blood, Or Is It?

Grief

Well since a few of my peers who also happen to draw have uploaded some of their creations to their blog I joined the small trend, I do however post majority of my pieces to my Instagram account but that’s another post entirely. For this piece I put Lilies everywhere because I love flowers and also because these flowers are usually given to people in times of intense emotional grief usually after the death of a loved one, which I thought went well with the expression of the person that I drew. I love all the symbolism one flower can portray because they are usually soaked in history and the tales of multiple cultures. Well I might do something like this in the future or not I guess you’ll have to see as of right now I have to go draw flowers for a birthday.

Leave a comment